Reflection on Semester

I really enjoyed this semester and feel like I have achieved all of the goals that I set out to do at the start of this course. More than anything, I challenged myself and confronted the weaknesses I was faced with in Tv/Film 1. These weaknesses being the more technical aspects of the course and also colour correcting. Now I feel remarkably more confident in doing both. This was greatly assisted by the Lynda tutorials, my own self-directed learning and the argious task of setting up the cameras each week!

I feel lucky that I also had an amazing group to work with and a topic that is very close to my heart. If this was not the case, I don’t think I would have enjoyed the semester as much. Instead my documentary allowed me to go on road trips, to beautiful beaches and to swim and lay in the sand with some awesome new friends. It also allowed me to interview marine biologists and to film at fish markets at 4am in the morning. That may not sound so appealing! but it is to someone who relishes in any new experience.

I can’t say that any of my other courses would let me experience the things I have in Tv/Film 2, but I believe that you get out what you put in. And I have put a lot into this semester, so I am hoping that our final product will reflect that!

One thought on “Reflection on Semester

Leave a comment